Directors' Recital Prize

This annual prize, funded by the Directors of St Mary's Music School, was inaugurated in 2001 with the aim of providing pupils with the experience of public solo performance in a competitive situation.

Four finalists perform in the final recital held in St Mary's Cathedral.

Previous Winners

2018      Salvador Sanchez, Piano
2017      Ryan Corbett, Accordion
2016 Aaron Akugbo, Trumpet
2015 Anna Michels, Piano
2014 David Swan, Jazz Piano
2013 Morag Robertson, Viola
2012 Bethany Crockett, Piano
2011 Sarah Park, Piano
2010 Jakub Gutkowski, Piano
2009 Emily Hoile, Harp
2008 Taylor MacLennan, Flute
2007 David Gray, Piano
2006 Esther Swift, Harp
2005 Christopher Guild, Piano
2004 Gillian Maitland, Percussion
2003 Kirstie Campbell, Saxophone
2002 Julia Rogers, Violin
2001 Philip Higham, Cello


DRP Finalists 2017