Search

 

School News

BassEuropeJazzSqr

Monday 1 October 2018

Head of Jazz wins Double Bass prize

Andrew Robb, Head of Jazz, wins at the European Society of Bassists 2018

Read More >

TheNoteSqr

Monday 17 September 2018

The Note campaign is launched

The Note campaign calls for everyone to support the plan for the school's move to the old Royal High School.

Read More >

PaperCellistSqr

Wednesday 5 September 2018

Anonymous artist leaves gift to the School

The school has received the gift of a paper sculpture from Edinburgh’s Anonymous Sculptor.

Read More >

helenmacleod

Tuesday 21 August 2018

Helen Macleod 1980 - 2018

Obituary: Helen Macleod, harp player, former pupil and former instrumental teacher

Read More >

DRP_Winner_2018

Thursday 28 June 2018

Salvador Sanchez wins Directors' Recital Prize

Eighteen year old pianist from Spain wins following a closely contested competition.

Read More >

Williams_Benedetti_sqr

Wednesday 20 June 2018

Nicola Benedetti and Steven Isserlis feature in new film.

The film showcases two musically gifted youngsters who have studied at St Mary’s Music School.

Read More >

PianoMinuteWaltzSqr

Wednesday 13 June 2018

The Minute Waltz: Take a Minute       

Take a Minute to show support for St Mary’s Music School

Read More >

linking-junior-chamber

Thursday 7 June 2018

Juniors in June - the Castles Series

Junior Instrumentalists play at the Palace of Holyrood House

Read More >

Renaud_Capucon_1_Square_Crop

Monday 21 May 2018

Edinburgh Masterclass Series 2018: Violin Masterclass

Renowned violinist Renaud Capuçon delivered an exceptional masterclass for pupils and guests

Read More >

JamesWillshireESMsqr

Friday 18 May 2018

James Willshire plays at the Edinburgh Society of Musicans

Keyboard staff member, James Willshire, gave a recital of Litolff, Debussy and Liszt

Read More >

ScottishAwardsforNewMusic-sqr

Tuesday 15 May 2018

Scottish Awards for New Music                

Will Conway receives a Scottish Award for New Music for The Last Island, recorded by the Hebrides Ensemble

Read More >

StevenOsborneMay14

Monday 14 May 2018

Steven Osborne Piano Recital in the Chapel

Vice-President Steven Osborne plays Berg op.1 and Prokofiev 7th Sonata

Read More >

1 2